top of page
Untitled design (1).png
Untitled design (3).png

The Greyson scale gives each of the 16 features a score of 0, 1 or 2. The score depends first on whether the feature has been experienced (1) and secondly on how intense the experience has been (if intense 2). Therefore, using this scale, anyone’s experience can be graded and given a score. There is a potential maximum score of 32, but for an experience to be defined as an NDE, Greyson stated that a minimum score of 7 was needed.

created by Bruce Greyson

bottom of page